Testimonials

Purple Fish Healing Student Testimonial

Katie Dalton 🦋

Pilates instructor and Reiki practitioner
@katiespilatesandreiki
Ever since I was 20 years old, I have had knee pain. The pain grew to the point that I had to stop doing physical activities because my knees would swell… I had seen doctors who did not give me any answers so I was resigned to living a less active lifestyle with constant knee pain. But after three Reiki sessions with Michelle, for the first time in fifteen years, the pain stopped. In the few weeks to follow I enjoyed the experience of feeling my knees grow stronger. I am no longer afraid of running and I plan to start practicing martial arts again.
J.T. Photo Retoucher

Michelle has a wonderful healing presence. I felt peace and tranquility after the session. It was a wonderful experience. Whenever I enter her healing area I feel the presence of peace… a wonderful peaceful energy surrounds and engulfs the entire room where she does her work. On a remote healing I also received relief from symptoms I was experiencing.

N.H. Entrepreneur

Michelle’s Reiki sessions are the whole package!

There is space given to discussing the client’s challenges and creating an intention for the session, enriching the whole experience and deepening the healing process.The bodywork itself is fantastic, Michelle’s knowledge and skill are obvious and the end result has always been pure relaxation and balance.

S.M. Polarity Practitioner

Michelle … is extremely easy to talk to and sincere. I felt very comfortable with her andI really appreciated the wisdom she offered… the Reiki session was relaxing and energizing… like a mini-vacation. I didn’t want it to end!

M.M. Graphic Designer

During the Reiki session with you, I got images of ducks in the pond and light breezes gently blowing across tree tops. These images reminded me of the peace that I am.

Now some mornings before going to work, I sit in the park that is across the street from my office building and put my focus on the trees and affirm myself as joy, love and peace. Thank you Michelle! You have given me a wonderful gift. 

R.L. Administrator

Michelle is an amazing Reiki practitioner, it is hard to find words to describe such beautiful, caring and healing energy. She helped me get through my divorce pain and sorrow and I am very grateful for that. She gave me hope when I barely had any. Every time I took a session with her was one more step towards my healing.

Her understanding of Human nature, essential oils and her passion and knowledge to help out women are a great combination with her Reiki Practice.

P. H. Strategy VP at technology company

Thank you so much for such a blissful Reiki experience… I could sense the energy flowing… I felt total relaxation and peace. Amazing experience. P.L.

Telecomunication Specialist

I had my first Reiki session with Michelle and it was great. After the session I felt in tune with my body which I haven’t felt since I practiced yoga 10 years ago. Thanks

Michelle! C.B. IT Specialist

Many, many thanks for a life-changing class this weekend!

I learned more than seems possible in two days – or, more accurately, learned more and shifted more energy. It was truly life-changing, and has set me on a path that I know is right for me. Again, thanks so much for all you did this weekend!

E. H. Administrator

As a professional photographer living in the New York area, the demands of my business follows me everywhere. I work hard to fulfill other people’s needs while my own personal needs are a mere luxury. Michelle’s Reiki sessions soothed my stressful consciousness and helped me put my lifeback into focus. Since then, my body and soul has been tranquil & content.

E.C. Photographer

My Reiki session with Michelle was a very relaxing and pleasant experience. I wasn’t quite sure of what to expect (since it was my first time), but she was very soothing, and easy to talk with.

Y. J. Graphic designer / New mother

Google Reviews

Schamet Horsfield
Schamet Horsfield
2021-10-24
Michelle was one of the incredible keynote speakers in the Awaken the Goddess Within Global Summit that I produced last year. I loved working with her as she brings positive, sparkling, and uplifting energy. She embodies her teaching and truly is walking her walk. She is an incredible human being and I was blown away by her abilities to channel exactly what people need in order to bring more intimacy to their relationships. As I interviewed Michelle, our conversation created a breakthrough healing in my own personal relationship with my husband! I love Michelle personally and professionally think she is a master at what she offers! Because I believe in her and her gifts I have asked her to be in my next event, Awaken the Wild Woman Within. Michelle will be sharing her magic and expertise in this powerful online retreat! Thank you Michelle for being a gift to humanity!
Lisa Peers
Lisa Peers
2021-05-04
George Blajeski
George Blajeski
2020-03-30
Michelle was great, warm and inviting. I had a great experience with her. She helped me through an issue. I left there feeling a very positve feeling almost a vibration.
nicolelic
nicolelic
2019-02-01
100% recommend Michelle / Transformational Michelle is an accomplished Reiki Master and so much more! My time with Michelle was extraordinary. When entering her practice, I felt a sense of calm and positive energy. Michelle has an amazing presence; her professionalism, communication skills, awareness and nurturing personality allowed me to achieve the positive effects of Reiki. Before our session, Michelle was thorough understanding my health history and needs and with that information, offered the most beneficial additions to our Reiki session. Neuro Movement was just one example incorporated into our session. Michelle has so much to offer, there is something for everyone! I left our session feeling light, carefree and better aligned both physically and spiritually. I also went home with techniques to use every day. I highly recommend Michelle, especially if you are new to Reiki.

Yelp Reviews

Purple Fish Healing
5.0
Based on 5 Reviews
Michelle C.
Michelle C.
2019-05-03 13:07:40
I was a newbie to reiki and have been seeing Michelle in person for the last several months. The space where she does reiki is calming and surrounded by... read more
Betty L.
Betty L.
2017-11-28 04:22:55
Michelle walked me through the KonMari process with me clothes.. then next visit my dreaded paperwork... I can't really begin to express my gratitude to... read more
Maxwell F.
Maxwell F.
2017-10-19 12:29:09
I've been going to Purple Fish Healing for about 2 years and Michelle has helped me grow and improve as a person immensely. We go through a routine that... read more

Facebook Reviews

Purple Fish Healing
5.0
Based on 9 reviews
powered by Facebook
Schamet Horsfield
Schamet Horsfield
2021-10-24T12:18:57+0000
Michelle was one of the incredible keynote speakers in the Awaken the Goddess Within Global Summit that I produced last... year. I loved working with her as she brings positive, sparkling, and uplifting energy. She embodies her teaching and truly is walking her walk. She is an incredible human being and I was blown away by her abilities to channel exactly what people need in order to bring more intimacy to their relationships. As I interviewed Michelle, our conversation created a breakthrough healing in my own personal relationship with my husband! I love Michelle personally and professionally think she is a master at what she offers! Because I believe in her and her gifts I have asked her to be in my next event, Awaken the Wild Woman Within. Michelle will be sharing her magic and expertise in this powerful online retreat! Thank you Michelle for being a gift to humanity!read more
Sediqa Nargis Amed
Sediqa Nargis Amed
2018-06-24T23:26:39+0000
Michelle did several sessions on me and my colleagues who had referred me to her. Michelle’s techniques used, are very... powerful and effective! My energy has increased,I have flexibility in my hips and joints, I have clarity, and I have overcome my stress! Thank you Michelle! You have hands of an Angel! �����read more
Charles Onaje Lucas
Charles Onaje Lucas
2018-05-16T21:36:58+0000
Ellen Niz
Ellen Niz
2018-02-12T22:16:24+0000
Michelle has such an amazing energy and is so knowledgeable about Reiki and healing. She recently led a mini class at... Lockwood in Jackson Heights where she explained the basics of Reiki energy and how to perform self-care. We all left feeling peaceful, more connected to ourselves and the universe, and with the tools we needed to begin our own Reiki journeys!read more
Hiroko Watanabe
Hiroko Watanabe
2018-02-01T22:55:33+0000
Tamara Isakharov
Tamara Isakharov
2017-12-15T20:06:30+0000
I had the privileged of meeting Michelle at a seminar. When I told her some of my limitations, without hesitation she... offered a session on the spot. Right after our Reiki healing session I felt really good, light and at peace. I love her energy. Thank you Michelle for being part of my healing journey.read more
Jan Morrison
Jan Morrison
2017-11-10T23:08:57+0000
I have been dealing with some scary physical symptoms and was fortunate to get an appointment the exact day I contacted... Michelle. Since I am in California our session needed to be done over the phone. Aside from the fact it was long distance, it felt almost like we were in the same room. Michelle knew exactly what needed to be done. There was a nice balance of time with her listening to me, clear processing and then energy healing. After my session I felt so much peace and very relaxed.read more
Roz Emerson
Roz Emerson
2017-11-05T19:06:50+0000
Michelle class was a great opportunity for me to connect deeper with myself and others. Reiki is a beautiful experience... that enabled me to continue on my journey of enlightenment. Her teaching style was encouraging and fun! Everything I had hoped for in a class.read more
Maxwell Frey
Maxwell Frey
2017-10-22T23:54:23+0000
I've been going to Purple Fish Healing for about 2 years and Michelle has helped me grow and improve as a person... immensely. We go through a routine that starts with meditation, then a neuromovement and then she finishes off with a Reiki healing. After each session I feel like a million bucks. I feel balanced, happy and confident. When I stand up, my back is straight up and down. In fact, I never knew I could stand up so straight and tall. It looks like I grow two inches after every session! Also, people at work keep asking if I've been working out!! LOLThe last time I finished a session, I went to the grocery store that night and I must have been putting off a Balanced, Happy vibe because not 1 but 2 girls came up to me and flirted for a bit. I couldn't believe it! Not that I'm normally a creep but when my mind is clear and my body is in tune with my mind, my vibe is way better - so much so that other people notice! Because we live in a crazy, stressful, 24/7 world, I recommend visiting her every two weeks for the full effect. She also has great recommendations in diet and books, etc. I highly recommend Purple Fish Healing!! Don't just stand there, set up an appointment!read more
Next Reviews